Hello World!!!

22 07 2008

Hi chicos and chicas, welcome to my first post….I’ve always wanted to write a finance blog but got tied up with my other two blogs I carried for 3yrs.  (very obscure, long story).  I keep this one short, and I’ll probably mention my thoughts about being on a fixed income (yet another long story for later), IT’S AGGRAVATING!  I’m a cheapskate, but I did splurge here and there.  Well, in terms of WalMart items.  Here’s what I have forsaken in this “recession” 

1)  Soma Intimates, best underwear I’ve bought in the past….#3 for $27

2)  A slew of magazines that I’ve given up on (mainly, gossip rags)  around $20

3) Hanes shirt and nightie:  $20

So around 70 bucks saved….

Ok more to come!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

