Charities

23 02 2009

As a lil deviation from bargains and frugality theme, I wanted to cover some charities I’ve been keeping tabs on. As some folks might know, I am blessed in that with all my frugality and living way below my means, it gives me more access to contributing to various charities and services. I know in these tough economic times, that it is getting harder for these charities to survive, so I wanted to cover them if you have any spare change out there, please donate it. (I will also cover a fantastic article in the near future about giving to others (correlates with studies it is one of the few guarantees to happiness). There’s an big cats rescue site
http://www.insyncexotics.com that I just found today, and they are right in Texas. I LOVE their Xmas gallery of the tigers getting their presents! CUTE! Anyways, over the days I’ll try and cover more charities. (and if you don’t have money to spare, just make the time to look at these sites and spread the word).

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

