AAA savings

21 03 2010

The last time we used AAA was two years ago to jumpstart the battery, and even it didn’t work, so we had to use a friend’s jumper cables the next day. The last time I used them to get my door open was a few years ago where I somehow left my keys in the ignition when I got To-go at Jason’s Deli. All that led me to this: with such sparse usage of AAA membership (we last used the travel agency two years ago) I looked at how basic the basic plan was and scaled down to that plan. Net savings= $50

I paid so much for a health bill (but proud I managed to knock off several hundred bucks off the bill simply by calling their office) and my tax snafus that I am trying to save here and there as possible. Believe it or not, we are still doing the Vegas trip and have to save up on that too! I decided NOT to buy that lighted nail clipper from Bed Bath Beyond, because that was frivolous spending.

The reviewing our phone bills did wonders. We were paying 70 bucks a year extra on the phone bill for some emergency plan we had no idea was tack onto the bill. With the prepaid phone, we saved about 420 bucks there.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

